Bodies From The Library Competition Winners


Congratulations to Carol McBride and Jamie Sherwin who have won the two prizes of tickets to next years Bodies From The Library conference in the competition jointly sponsored with HarperCollins.

They correctly guessed the solution to the question set by Tony Medawar which required them to identify correctly the author of one of the stories, included in the third Bodies From The Library collection of rare and little known short stories by leading writers of the Golden Age of Detective Fiction, which goes on sale tomorrow, based on the opening sentence:

“Adrian Belford, emerging from the offices of Messrs Golding & Moss, Financiers, hesitated uncertainly at the corner of Conduit Street and Bond Street.”

The correct solution is Dorothy L. Sayers, whose short story The House of The Poplars, is one one of the many highlights of the collection.

Other authors whose works feature in Bodies From The Library 3 are:
Anthony Berkeley
Josephine Bell
Nicholas Blake
Lynn Brock
Christopher Bush
John Dickson Carr
Peter Cheyney
Agatha Christie
William A. R. Collins
Joseph Commings
Cyril Hare
David Hume
Ngaio Marsh
Stuart Palmer
John Rhode
Christopher St John Sprigg
Ethel Lina White


2 responses to “Bodies From The Library Competition Winners

  1. Well done to the winners! I wonder if they had superior knowledge or superior guessing powers! I certainly intend to be at next year’s conference even though I do have to buy a ticket 🙂


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s